About The Boot Inn

You'd be hard pushed to find a cosier village pub in and around Mappleborough Green. The Boot is a traditional local with low beams, crackling log-fires and lashings of charm and character - perfect whether popping in for a pint or luxuriating over a leisurely pub-lunch. We serve up a seasonal menu of home-cooked food - including a glorious Sunday roast - alongside an eclectic range of real ales, wines and plenty more to wet your whistle.

Book your christmas party
Come inside and discover our Easter treats

Best pub in the village? Tell us how we did and you could win lots of lovely bubbly.

A photograph of the interior bar area of The Boot Inn in Mappleborough GreenA photograph of the fireplace in The Boot Inn in Mappleborough Green

A photograph of The Boot Inn in Mappleborough Green

Complimentary bottle of champagne on your Birthday


Sign up now and you'll be the first to know about our special promotions throughout the year. What's more, we'll treat you to a bottle of champagne to add some sparkle to your Birthday celebrations.

Plus we'll send you our latest news and a few treats every now and again. Don't forget to join our Wine Club too (just tick the box) for more corking offers.

Opening times

11am-11pm Monday to Saturday,
11am-10.30pm Sunday

Food served all day

12pm-10pm Monday to Saturday,
12pm-9.30pm Sunday

Christmas opening times

Thursday 18th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 19th December 11:00 to 0:00
Saturday 20th December 11:00 to 0:00
Sunday 21th December 11:00 to 23:00
Monday 22th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 23th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 24th December 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 26th December 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 27th December 11:00 to 23:00
Sunday 28th December 11:00 to 23:00
Monday 29th December 11:00 to 23:00
Tuesday 30th December 11:00 to 23:00
Wednesday 31th December 11:00 to 1:00
Thursday 1st January 11:00 to 23:00
Friday 2nd January 11:00 to 23:00
Saturday 3rd January 11:00 to 23:00

Online bookings

You're welcome to pop in anytime, but if you're planning something special it might be an idea to book a table.

The Cask Marque Trust Logo

The Boot Inn in Mappleborough Green is a member of the Cask Marque Trust in recognition of its excellence in the service of real ale.

Real ale, real food and a really good atmosphereBirmingham Road, Mappleborough Green, Studley, B80 7BJTel: 01527 852192

Close
Love autumn inside and out As the last of the leaves tumble down, escape the elements with a warming drink and bite to eat. It's the only way to spend a true autumnal day.

Discover our seasonal menu

Close